OPEN CLOSED Festival 2022

Open Closed – Umsonst und Draußen, 22. Juni bis 10. Juli 2022, Kukoon am Wall

TIMETABLE

Tunche Soundsystem

Th, 23.06.2022
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

Tunche SoundSystem is an explosion of musical anarchy that revolutionizes the fusion between Latin American rhythms and electronic sounds. Their sound is a mixture of rhythms such as cumbia, ragga, indigenous Latin music, hip-hop, salsa and dub. This is combined with lyrics about political issues, such as the struggles of American Indians and migrants.

https://tunchesoundsystem.bandcamp.com/


Mambe & Danochilango

Th, 23.06.2022
Doors open
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

Ay carumba! If you’re looking for a Latin spark to get a party started, you could do a lot worse than turning to Danish project MAMBE & DANOCHILANGO. They merge cumbia, kuduro, tribal, dancehall, balkan beats & rhythms to their unique futuristic global bass world music – full of energy and spontaneity, a rhythmic mesh of world and electronic music.The Columbian Claudia Rodriguez aka Mambe and Mexican Fernando Mora aka Danochilango are true sonic travellers who unite the rhythms of all cultures to create the world music of the future. Despite the clattering beats and electro flourishes, they frequently lean on acoustic instrumentation, giving everything a tactile, human warmth, while Mambe, singing in Swedish, English, Danish, and Spanish, gives voice to social issues and advocates for grass roots activism.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cn75S7U0EoM

Mambe & Danochilango have played all over the world, from alternativ clubs to big festivals such as Eurosonic, Roskilde Festival and Fusion Festival. The harmonies of acustic instruments and futuristic electro-sound from Danochilango and Mambe’s stage presence make every club and stage tremble. People dancing in minutes and merge to their own world. In 2019 they released their debut album ‘Kosmopolítēs’ and promptly it received 5 out of 5 stars in the music magazine Songlines and was added in Top Of The World.


La Banda Yolanda

Fr, 24.06.2022
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

La Banda Yolanda stand for a unique mixture of traditional and new music in Spanish. Together they go on a summery journey. LBY provide with their own compositions, their catchy melodies, their joy of playing and varied performance for the summer feeling, no matter what season.


Cisco Pema

Fr, 24.06.2022
Doors open
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall
Credit: Kerim Knight

Cisco Pema, Argentine bassist, producer and singer, born and raised in Buenos Aires, played in various bands in his younger years, then toured South America with Latin music and finally came to Europe to study bass in Austria. In March 2021 he released his new album "Otra realidad", which he now presents live with guitar and "unplugged" in solo format. The performance conveys a convincing and entertaining mix of modern songwriting and South American flair.

https://youtu.be/AEUGHZrq9O0


María Moctezuma

Sa, 25.06.2022
Doors open
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

The show is a meeting of the musical roots of Mexico and a mixture of modern Latin American rhythms that save instruments and elements of indigenous culture. Bossanova, cumbia, jarana, rock, polka and reggae, accompanied by the timbres of a clay flute or those of a giant sea snail, are some of the surprises that captivate the audience. In her texts, mainly in Spanish but also in English and German, María Moctezuma challenges the viewer to become aware of reality and contribute something positive to our society. Moctezuma not only interprets her new album, but also performs new versions of her most successful songs and selected Latin American classics to appeal to the musical memory of her listeners.

She plays solo, but here is a new video from the live show with band anyway: Video Live Show


Los Ambrosios de la Sarita (DJ)

Sa, 25.06.2022
Doors open
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

Los Ambrosios de la Sarita presents us with great pleasure a wide spectrum of the colorful rhythms of the South American continent but also of other places. Their strong set is an experience full of varied emotions and sounds. Sometimes cumbia, sometimes tropical beat. Sometimes electronic, sometimes acoustic.

https://soundcloud.com/por_lasarita


DJ Tucalé

Su, 26.06.2022
Doors open
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

In 2016, Le took heart and switched from her regular spot at the front left of the dance floor to behind the controls. From contemplative and fluffy to stormy somersaults, Tucalé's sets are eclectic journeys through melodies and rhythms of different places and times, seeming decelerating and yet absolutely eager to move. As much as she refuses labels and genre designations - her influence by the Latin American NuCumbia, Tropical Bass and Slowbeat movement cannot be ignored.
In many tracks sound voices from which we may learn; narratives of stories and sages, of conditions and struggles of this world.

https://soundcloud.com/lal-ne


Aluminé Guerrero

Su, 26.06.2022
Doors open
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall
Credit: Pierre Campistron & Sol Exte

Aluminé Guerrero is an argentinian singer, composer and producer. Her compositions are an influence of the folklore of her land and other regions of Latin America. A great initiatory journey through this continent gave birth to her current project, marking the identity of her music and words. In the scene, she fuses with acoustic elements (like charango and pinkuyo) and a midi controller with which she plays her electronic bits and expresses the mysticism of her sound universe.

Located in Mother Earth, Aluminé Guerrero's new production "Parte del Mundo" takes its place in a new era of musicians who create a noble and sincere sound, a sensorial sound, whose words awaken our imagination, our consciousness, perceive all living beings on our planet.

https://youtu.be/9P1Tl3XH0LM


DJ Pralina

Th, 30.06.2022
Doors open
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

DJ Pralina discovered the fun of DJing at the beginning of the year and is now ready to delight you with her sound. Musically she has settled somewhere between Dark Disco, Italo, Indie Dance and Deep House. She feels comfortable between a lot of melody and happy sounds, which can also be a bit harder sometimes. So far she stays true to her base Bremen with her gigs, gave her debut in Bremen's favorite underground garage and soon it may go to Berlin in addition to the MoynMoyn Festival. Her crew is also brand new, called team.ancora and shares her love for diverse beats. She is happy about every person who dances, laughs, drinks, sits, bobs and wiggles their big toe to her beats. Bounce to full beats, Pralina for the sweetness.


THORD1S

Th, 30.06.2022
Doors open
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

Vocals that go to the heart, cuddly saxophone vibes and basses for the guts: THORD1S from Hamburg layers, loops and mixes themselves live to brand new Eighties, made with love in 2022. A queer-feminist rock'n'roll ride between pop and performance, tearjerkers and minirave. There is no man or woman. There is only THORD1S. Mullet!

The new single "IN THE SUN" will be released on 27.6.2022. More info and the new video for the track can be found here.

THORD1S is the main project of director, musician and performer Thordis M. Meyer (they/them). Recent theater projects are "ACHTERBAHN - Solo so low, solo so high", shown for the first time at LICHTHOF Theater Hamburg in March 2022 and "PERISTALTIK - The Shit Show", that premiered at Club TurTurin Hamburg Wilhelmsburg in December 2021.


MARYAM.fyi

Fr, 01.07.2022
Doors open
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

Maryam's musical development, from the violin to various school bands and opera stages, is as versatile as her German pop. Influenced by different artists and genres, her music combines pop, indie, soul and R&B with electronic beats and organic sounds. All this is carried by her strong and versatile voice. Since the release of her debut single "Im Jetzt" in 2020, Maryam has been constantly working on her music, trying new things and collaborating with various artists such as Stefan Heinrich, Josi Miller and Eveline. Her songs are empowering, laced with Persian wisdom and tell personal stories that invite you to reflect. This makes MARYAM.fyi an artist for whom showing a political stance is not for show, but a matter of honor. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yao-Rt74sdY


Shenaya S.

Fr, 01.07.2022
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

Shenaya S. is a techno nerd with all her heart and soul. No matter if rough sounds for sunrise or hypnotic-soft sounds for sunset - a subtle swinging bassline must not be missing.

https://soundcloud.com/shenayas


FRAUPAUL

Sa, 02.07.2022
Doors open
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

FRAUPAUL is a German-language rock band from Hamburg. FRAUPAUL rehearses in a high bunker in Altona, where they put the finishing touches on frontwoman Lisa's clever lyrics and earworm-worthy riffs. Their songs are about the very normal madness of everyday life, be it in relationships with others, the world in general or themselves.

"How are ́s you really doing?" is one of her most important questions-to herself and her audience. The unvarnished look in the mirror, even if it hurts, is the agenda. Softening up, however, is not her thing, neither in life nor in music. Their thing is uncompromisingly tackling, pulling through their own plan and of course getting up again after falling down - without a crown.

That's how their first EP was created. Recorded in Hamburg kitchens, living rooms, closets, mixed in Munich and mastered in Karlsruhe, five songs were produced that do not shy away from comparison with the male greats of the industry. The EP title "Gut genug" is not only a private confession. It also shows the band's musical self-confidence and sends a clear message: We are ready, count on us.

https://open.spotify.com/artist/4wUufYaTckAEPNblYVFhxd?si=o1iXe6FJSYqUYkfq1ft_xw


She just _Left

Sa, 02.07.2022
Doors open
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

Resistance to conforming to others' expectations gets a space through voice, violin, bass and drums. Pizzicato, noise, rap and melancholy, serious and not serious, space and precision. Future?

She just_Left, a FLINTA*- band from Leipzig, consists of four musicians who met at HMT Leipzig in fall 2019. Their music moves between hip hop, soul, ambient and free jazz. They play with voice, violin, loopstation, synthesizer, electronix, bass and drums. In recent years they played on various stages in Germany and abroad and are currently working on their first album, which will be released in the fall of 2022.


sofi cvo

Sa, 02.07.2022
Doors open
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

Since 2016, she delights the obsessive ears of the techno crowd with energetic progressive house and electrifying melodic techno elements. With the driving beats and organic melodies she has her home base in locations from Bremen.

https://soundcloud.com/sofi-cvo


Jesus the War Machine

Th, 07.07.2022
Doors open
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

For all of us there are songs for the nightly drive home, for the shower, for being alone. Jesus The War Machine mixes from it the taste of the five musicians into one. It gets messy. Through jazzy, bluesy, funky and rock influences, the distinctive skalesque lightness arises, which lyrically seeks the reference to reality. From getting along to nothing, at times metaphorically at times not. Soaked by the sound of the trumpet, covered by the singing of the guitars and the rhythm.

A band formed by chance, which has recently released its first album – cobbled together in the rehearsal room to the dismay of the recordist, but they seem to still be getting along. Throw your paws together for Jesus The War Machine!

https://jesusthewarmachine.bandcamp.com/releases


Mina Richman

Th, 07.07.2022
Doors open
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

Singer-songwriter Mina Richman, previously known as Mina Schelpmeier, has reduced the spelling error rate on concert posters and named herself after the famous Cher quote "Mom, I am a rich man." She sings songs about life as a young woman, about loving and falling out of love or not even coming to love. Her English lyrics have depth, yet never lose that certain lightness and warmth that is also found in her powerful voice. Feminist and queer themes also occupy the musician and are taken up in her music. Mina Richman (vocals, guitar, ukulele) does not shy away from the vulnerability that comes with uninhibited honesty.

In addition to humorous anecdotes, Mina also has her sexy band with her. Friedrich Veit Ali Schnorr von Carolsfeld - we checked this name for authenticity - (electric guitar), who reminds us of John Mayer in his playing style and always has a grin on his face, Alex Mau (bass), who embodies joy more inwardly than outwardly as a band stoic, and Leon Brames (drums), who combines these two extremes in one person.

On 06.05.22 she released her debut EP "Jaywalker" on the Münster based Ladies&Ladys label. Her single "Bad Girls" made it into the rotation of DLF Kultur and was recommended by GALA for International Women's Day. Together with the singles "A Broken Friendships Tale" and "Jaywalker", "Bad Girls" was placed on various editorial playlists on Spotify, including EQUAL GSA, Fresh Finds GSA and New Music Friday Germany. And to have all media covered, she is on the first season of the new Sat1 music show "All Together Now".

https://youtu.be/cmZwj21dCxc


Carlos Montoya y la Paranormal

Fr, 08.07.2022
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

Pianist Carlos Montoya - with many years of experience in different musical genres - brings his band La Paranormal and their joint compositions: Jazzy Salsa to listen, enjoy and dance!


DJ VooDoo Beats Bass

Fr, 08.07.2022
Doors open
Start
End
Location: Kukoon am Wall

Hypnosis, distortion & other sonic innovations, VooDoo Beats Bass, South American Soul and Flow! Que empiece la fiesta!

https://soundcloud.com/j-sr-lopes


 

Sponsored by:

Open Closed – Umsonst und Draußen, 22. Juni bis 10. Juli 2022, Kukoon am Wall

TIMETABLE

Tunche Soundsystem

Do, 23.06.2022
Beginn
Ende

Tunche SoundSystem ist eine Explosion musikalischer Anarchie, die die Fusion zwischen lateinamerikanischen Rhythmen und elektronischen Klängen revolutioniert. Ihr Sound ist eine Mischung aus Rhythmen wie Cumbia, Ragga, einheimischer lateinamerikanischer Musik, Hip-Hop, Salsa und Dub. Dies wird kombiniert mit Texten über politische Themen, wie die Kämpfe von amerikanischen Indigenen und Migrant*innen.

https://tunchesoundsystem.bandcamp.com/


Mambe & Danochilango

Do, 23.06.2022
Einlass
Beginn
Ende

Die Kolumbianerin Claudia Rodriguez aka Mambe und der Mexikaner Fernando Mora aka Danochilango sind wahre Klangreisende, die die Rhythmen aller Kulturen vereinen, um die Weltmusik der Zukunft zu schaffen. Sie verschmelzen Cumbia, Kuduro, Tribal, Dancehall, Balkan-Beats & Rhythmen zu ihrem einzigartigen futuristischen, globale Bass – voller Energie und Spontanität, ein rhythmisches Geflecht aus Welt- und elektronischer Musik. Mambes kraftvolle, melodische Stimme, ihre aufrüttelnden Texte auf Schwedisch, Dänisch, Spanisch und Englisch überwinden die Grenzen zwischen den Kulturen und Sprachen. Danochilangos Harmonien akustischer Instrumente mit futuristischem Elektro-Sound und Mambes energiegeladene und emotionale Bühnenpräsenz lassen jeden Club und jede Bühne beben, die Menschen innerhalb von Minuten tanzen und zu einer eigenen Welt verschmelzen.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cn75S7U0EoM

Mambe & Danochilango haben auf der ganzen Welt gespielt, vom alternativen Club bis zu großen Festival wie Eurosonic, Roskilde Festival und Fusion Festival. Auf ihrem in 2019 erschienenem Debut Album ‘Kosmopolítēs’ laden sie die Welt in ihr Sounduniversum aus Emotionen und tanzbaren Klangwelten ein und erhielten rompt 5 von 5 Sternen in der Musikzeitschrift Songlines für ihr Ablum und wurden somit in die Top Of The World aufgenommen.


La Banda Yolanda

Fr, 24.06.2022
Beginn
Ende

La Banda Yolanda stehen für eine einzigartige Mischung aus traditioneller und neue Musik auf Spanisch. Zusammen geht es auf eine sommerliche Reise. LBY sorgen mit ihren Eigenkompositionen, ihren eingängigen Melodien, ihrer Spielfreude und abwechslungsreichen Performance für das Sommer-Feeling, egal zu welcher Jahreszeiten.


Cisco Pema

Fr, 24.06.2022
Einlass
Beginn
Ende
Credit: Kerim Knight

Cisco Pema, argentinischer Bassist, Produzent und Sänger, geboren und aufgewachsen in Buenos Aires, spielte in jungen Jahren in verschiedenen Bands, tourte dann mit lateinamerikanischer Musik durch Südamerika und kam schließlich nach Europa, um in Österreich Bass zu studieren. Im März 2021 veröffentlichte er sein neues Album "Otra realidad", das er nun live mit Gitarre und "unplugged" im Solo-Format präsentiert. Die Performance vermittelt eine überzeugende und unterhaltsame Mischung aus modernem Songwriting und südamerikanischem Flair.

https://youtu.be/AEUGHZrq9O0


María Moctezuma

Sa, 25.06.2022
Einlass
Beginn
Ende

Die Show ist eine Begegnung der musikalischen Wurzeln Mexikos und einer Mischung moderner lateinamerikanischer Rhythmen, die Instrumente und Elemente der autochthonen Kultur retten. Ein Bossanova / Cumbia, ein Jarana / Rock oder ein Polka / Reggae, begleitet von den Timbres einer Tonflöte oder einer Riesen-Meerschnecke, sind einige der Überraschungen, die das Publikum in den Bann ziehen. In ihren Texten in hauptsächlich spanischer, aber auch englischer und deutscher Sprache, fordert María Moctezuma den Betrachter dazu auf, sich der Realität bewusst zu werden und etwas Positives zu unserer Gesellschaft beizutragen. Moctezuma interpretiert nicht nur ihr neues Album, sondern interpretiert auch neue Versionen ihrer erfolgreichsten Songs und ausgewählte lateinamerikanische Klassiker, um das musikalische Gedächtnis ihrer Zuhörer anzusprechen.

Sie spielt bei uns Solo, aber hier ist trotzdem ein neues Video vom Live Show mit Band: Video Live Show


Los Ambrosios De La Sarita (DJ)

Sa, 25.06.2022
Einlass
Beginn
Ende

präsentiert uns mit viel Freude einen breiten Fächer der bunten Rhythmen des südamerikanischen Kontinents aber auch anderer Orte. Ihr starkes Set ist ein Erlebnis voll abwechslungsreicher Emotionen und Klänge. Mal Cumbia, mal Tropical Beat. Mal elektronisch, mal akustisch.

https://soundcloud.com/por_lasarita


DJ Tucalé

So, 26.06.2022
Einlass
Beginn
Ende

2016 fasste Le sich ein Herz und wechselte vom Stammplatz vorne links auf der Tanzfläche hinter die Regler. Von besinnlich-flauschig bis stürmische Purzelbäume schlagend sind die Sets von Tucalé eklektische Reisen durch Melodien und Rhythmen verschiedenster Orte und Zeiten, wirken entschleunigend und dennoch unbedingt bewegungsfreudig. So sehr sie sich gegen Labels und Genrebezeichnungen verwehrt - nicht zu überhören ist ihre Prägung durch die lateinamerikanische NuCumbia-, Tropical Bass- und Slowbeat-Bewegung.
In vielen Tracks klingen Stimmen, von denen wir lernen dürfen; Erzählungen von Geschichten und Weisen, von Verhältnissen und Kämpfen dieser Welt.

https://soundcloud.com/lal-ne


Aluminé Guerrero

So, 26.06.2022
Einlass
Beginn
Ende
Credit: Pierre Campistron & Sol Exte

Aluminé Guerrero ist eine argentinische Sängerin, Komponistin und Produzentin. Ihre Kompositionen sind von der Folklore ihres Landes und anderer Regionen Lateinamerikas beeinflusst. Auf einer großen Reise durch diesen Kontinent entstand ihr aktuelles Projekt, das die Identität ihrer Musik und ihrer Worte prägt. Sie verschmilzt akustische Elemente (wie Charango und Pinkuyo) mit einem Midi-Controller, mit dem sie ihre elektronischen Bits spielt und die Mystik ihres Klanguniversums zum Ausdruck bringt.

Die neue Produktion von Aluminé Guerrero ist "Parte del Mundo". Sie reiht sich in eine neue Ära von Musiker:innen ein, die einen edlen und aufrichtigen Klang schaffen, einen sinnlichen Klang, dessen Worte unsere Vorstellungskraft und unser Bewusstsein wecken und alle Lebewesen auf unserem Planeten wahrnehmen.

https://youtu.be/9P1Tl3XH0LM


DJ Pralina

Do, 30.06.2022
Einlass
Beginn
Ende

DJ Pralina hat zu Beginn des Jahres den Spaß des Auflegens für sich entdeckt und ist nun bereit euch mit ihrem Sound zu beglücken. Musikalisch hat sie sich irgendwo zwischen Dark Disco, Italo, Indie Dance und Deep House eingefunden. Sie fühlt sich wohl zwischen viel Melodie und Happy Sounds, die auch gern mal etwas härter werden dürfen. Bisher bleibt sie bei ihren Gigs ihrer Base Bremen treu, gab ihr Debut in Bremens Lieblingstiefgarage und bald darf es neben dem MoynMoyn Festival auch nach Berlin gehen. Ihre Crew ist ebenso brandneu, nennt sich team.ancora und teilt ihr Liebe zu abwechslungsreichen Beats.  Sie freut sich über jede Person, die zu ihren Beats tanzt, lacht, trinkt, sitzt, wippt und mit dem großen Zeh wackelt. Prall für pralle Beats, Pralina für die Sweetness.


THORD1S

Do, 30.06.2022
Einlass
Beginn
Ende

Vocals, die ins Herz gehen, Saxofon-Kuschel-Vibes und Bässe für die Eingeweide: THORD1S aus Hamburg layert, loopt und mixt sich live zu brandneuen Eighties, mit Liebe gemacht in 2022. Ein queer-feministischer Rock’n’Roll-Ritt zwischen Pop und Performance, Schmachtfetzen und Minirave. Es gibt weder Mann noch Frau. Es gibt nur THORD1S. Vokuhila!

Am 27.6.2022 erscheint die neue Single "IN THE SUN". Mehr Infos und das neue Video zum Track findet Ihr hier.

THORD1S ist das Hauptprojekt von Regisseur*in, Musiker*in und Performer*in Thordis M. Meyer (they/them). Jüngste Theaterprojekte sind ACHTERBAHN - Solo so low, solo so high, zum ersten Mal gezeigt im LICHTHOF Theater Hamburg im März 2022 und PERISTALTIK - The Shit Show. Die interaktive Musikperformance PERISTALTIK hatte im Dezember 2021 Premiere im Club TurTurin Hamburg Wilhelmsburg.


MARYAM.fyi

Fr, 01.07.2022
Einlass
Beginn
Ende

So vielseitig wie Maryams musikalische Entwicklung, von der Geige, über diverse Schulbands und Opernbühnen ist auch ihr Deutschpop. Geprägt von verschiedenen Künstler*innen und Genres verbindet sie in ihrer Musik ungezwungen Pop, Indie, Soul und R&B mit elektronischen Beats und organischen Sounds. Das alles wird getragen von ihrer starken und vielseitigen Stimme. Seit dem Release ihrer Debütsingle „Im Jetzt“ 2020 arbeitet Maryam ständig an ihrer Musik, probiert stetig neues und arbeitet mit verschiedenen Künstler*innen, wie Stefan Heinrich, Josi Miller und Eveline zusammen. Ihre Songs sind empowernd, gespickt mit persischen Weisheiten und erzählen persönliche Geschichten, die zum Nachdenken einladen. So ist MARYAM.fyi eine Künstlerin, für die das Zeigen einer politischen Haltung nicht der Show dient, sondern Ehrensache ist. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yao-Rt74sdY


Shenaya S.

Fr, 01.07.2022
Beginn
Ende

Shenaya S. ist Technonerd mit Leib und Seele. Egal ob roughe Klänge zum Sonnenaufgang oder oder hypnotisch-sanfte Sounds zum Sonnenuntergang - eine subtil schwingende Bassline darf nicht fehlen.

https://soundcloud.com/shenayas


FRAUPAUL

Sa, 02.07.2022
Beginn
Ende

FRAUPAUL ist eine deutschsprachige Rock-Band aus Hamburg. FRAUPAUL probt in einem Altonaer Hochbunker und gibt dort den klugen Texten und ohrwurmverdächtigen Riffs von Frontfrau Lisa den letzten Schliff. Ihre Songs handeln vom ganznormalen Wahnsinn des Alltags, sei es in Beziehungen mit anderen, der Welt im Allgemeinen oder sich selbst.

"Wie geht ́s dir wirklich?" ist eine ihrer wichtigsten Fragen-an sich und ihr Publikum. Der ungeschönte Blick in den Spiegel, auch wenn es weh tut, ist Programm. Weichspülen allerdings ist nicht ihr Ding, weder im Leben noch in der Musik. Ihr Ding ist kompromissloses Anpacken, den eigenen Plan durchziehen und selbstverständlich nach dem Hinfallen wieder aufstehen-ganz ohne Krone.

So ist auch die erste EP in Eigenregie entstanden. Aufgenommen in Hamburger Küchen, Wohnzimmern, Kleiderschränken, gemischt in München und gemastert in Karlsruhe wurden fünf Songs produziert, die den Vergleich mit den männlichen Größen der Branche nicht scheuen. Der EP Titel "Gut genug" ist dabei nicht nur ein privates Geständnis. Er zeigt auch, mit welchem Selbstbewusstsein sich die Band musikalisch verortet und sendet eine klare Botschaft: Wir sind ready, rechnet mit uns.

https://open.spotify.com/artist/4wUufYaTckAEPNblYVFhxd?si=o1iXe6FJSYqUYkfq1ft_xw


She just _Left

Sa, 02.07.2022
Einlass
Beginn
Ende

Der Widerstand gegen das Anpassen an Erwartungen anderer bekommt durch Stimme, Geige, Bass und Schlagzeug einen Raum. Pizzicato, Noise, Rap und Melancholie, ernst und nicht ernst, Space und Präzision. Future?

She just_Left, eine FLINTA*- Band aus Leipzig, besteht aus vier Musiker*innen, die sich in der HMT Leipzig im Herbst 2019 kennenlernten. Ihre Musik bewegt sich zwischen HipHop, Soul, Ambient und Freejazz. Sie spielen mit Stimme, Geige, Loopstation, Synthesizer, Electronix, Bass und Schlagzeug. In den letzten Jahren spielten sie auf verschiedenen Bühnen in Deutschland und im Ausland und arbeiten momentan an ihrem ersten Album, das im Herbst 2022 veröffentlicht wird.


sofi cvo

Sa, 02.07.2022
Einlass
Beginn
Ende

Seit 2016 beschallt sie die fiebernden Ohren des Techno-Rudels mit energetischen progressive house und elektrisierenden melodic techno Elementen. Mit treibenden Beats und organischer Melodie ist sie in den Bremer Locations zu Hause.

https://soundcloud.com/sofi-cvo


Jesus the War Machine

Do, 07.07.2022
Einlass
Beginn
Ende

Für uns alle gibt es Songs für die nächtliche Nachhausefahrt, für die Dusche, fürs Alleinsein.
Jesus The War Machine mischt daraus den Geschmack der fünf Musiker:innen in eins. Durch jazzige, bluesige, funkige und rockige Einflüsse entsteht die markante skaleske Leichtigkeit, die lyrisch den Bezug zur Realität sucht. Vom Klarkommen zum nichts, mal metaphorisch mal nicht. Durchgraben vom Klang der Trompete, überzogen vom Gesang der Gitarren und des Rhythmus.
Eine durch Zufall entstandene Band, die ihr erstes Album kürzlich released hat. Selbst im Proberaum zusammengeschustert zum Leidwesen des Tonmenschen, aber sie verstehen sich wohl noch. Haut die Patschen zusammen für Jesus The War Machine.

https://jesusthewarmachine.bandcamp.com/releases


Mina Richman

Do, 07.07.2022
Einlass
Beginn
Ende

Die Singer-Songwriterin Mina Richman, zuvor als Mina Schelpmeier bekannt, hat die Rechtschreib-Fehlerquote auf Konzertplakaten reduziert und sich nach dem berühmten Cher Zitat „Mom, I am a rich man“ benannt. Sie singt Lieder über das Leben als junge Frau, übers Lieben und Entlieben oder gar nicht erst zum Lieben kommen. Ihre englischen Texte haben Tiefgang, verlieren dennoch nie die gewisse Leichtigkeit und Wärme, die sich auch in ihrer kraftvollen Stimme wiederfinden. Auch feministische und queere Themen beschäftigen die Musikerin und werden in ihrer Musik aufgegriffen. Mina Richman (Gesang, Gitarre, Ukulele) zeigt dabei keine Scheu vor der Verwundbarkeit, die hemmungslose Ehrlichkeit mit sich bringt.

Neben humorvollen Anekdoten hat Mina auch ihre sexy Band dabei. Friedrich Veit Ali Schnorr von Carolsfeld – wir haben diesen Namen auf Echtheit überprüft - (E-Gitarre), der in seiner Spielweise an John Mayer erinnert und immer ein Grinsen im Gesicht hat, Alex Mau (Bass), der als Band-Stoiker Freude mehr nach innen als außen verkörpert und Leon Brames (Drums), der diese beiden Extreme in einer Person vereint.

Am 06.05.22 veröffentlichte sie ihre Debut EP “Jaywalker” beim Münsteraner Ladies&Ladys Label. Ihre Single „Bad Girls“ schaffte es in die Rotation vom DLF Kultur und wurde zum Weltfrauentag von GALA empfohlen. Gemeinsam mit den Singles „A Broken Friendships Tale“ und „Jaywalker“ wurde „Bad Girls“ auf diverse Editorial Playlisten von Spotify platziert, darunter EQUAL GSA, Fresh Finds GSA und New Music Friday Deutschland. Und um alle Medien abgedeckt zu haben, ist sie in der ersten Staffel der neuen Sat1 Musikshow „All Together Now“ dabei.

https://youtu.be/cmZwj21dCxc


Carlos Montoya y la Paranormal

Fr, 08.07.2022
Beginn
Ende

Der Pianist Carlos Montoya – mit langjähriger Erfahrung in verschiedenen Musikrichtungen – bringt seine Band La Paranormal und ihre gemeinsamen Kompositionen mit: Jazzigen Salsa zum Hören, Genießen und Tanzen!


DJ VooDoo Beats Bass

Fr, 08.07.2022
Einlass
Beginn
Ende

Hypnose, Verzerrung und andere klangliche Innovationen, VooDoo Beats Bass, südamerikanischer Soul und Flow! Que empiece la fiesta!

https://soundcloud.com/j-sr-lopes


 

Gefördert durch: